Rerolling08
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Paladin Application

4 posters

Go down

Paladin Application Empty Paladin Application

Post  Endeavour Tue Jan 15, 2008 10:38 pm

Name:Nick Rathbone
Nationality:British

Personal Information (Write a little about yourself):

Greetings, I have been playing WoW for 2 years or so now, possibly pushing 3. Got hooked at the wrong time while I was supposed to be doing well with my A levels, needless to say I underachieved ( D C D Embarassed ). It wasn't a huge problem though, none of the 3 subjects I was studying appealed to me (although I'm sure had the curriculum not been completely terrible, I would have enjoyed English Language). Consequently, I'm not at uni and any time I have which isn't spent at my part time job (Monday nights, thursday nights and saturday nights, subject to shift change), is spent on WoW, although Friday nights I do occasionally venture out for a tipple, providing my meagre budget allows tongue .

Class your wanting to roll and why:

I'm hoping to roll a Paladin, because I really find the survivability of them amazing, as well as their healing potential and mana sustainability. I've also discovered that I enjoy a healing role more than a DPS one (main is a 70 warlock), from my recent rolling of a priest (69). However, priests being as squishy as they are, I feel a paladin would suit me perfectly Smile.

Reason for re-rolling:

Much like yourself, I find myself in a WoW 'cul-de-sac'. I really do want to keep playing this game, and an entirely fresh start seems like the ideal way to do so. Additionally, I've never really been involved in a tight-knit community all striving to achieve the same goal, and having a damn good time to boot. I want to experience this before my WoW days are over (perish the thought).

Previous raiding experience: